Buffalo Common Council Contact Information

Common Council Website | Map of All Districts (LARGE 800KB pdf)

Who's My Councilmember? | Committee Duties & Membership | Committee Meeting Dates & Times

Postal address: City Hall, 65 Niagara Square, Buffalo NY 14202 | Erie County Legislature Information

Delaware

Feroleto

Ellicott

Pridgen

Fillmore

Franczyk

Lovejoy

Fontana

Masten

Wingo

Niagara

Rivera

North

Golombek

South

Scanlon

University

Wyatt

Delaware District

Joel Feroleto

Delaware District Councilmember
1405 City Hall
Buffalo NY 14202
P: 716-851-5155
F: 716-851-4294
E: jferoleto@city-buffalo.com
W: Joel Feroleto
District Map

Regular Committees:

  • Claims
  • Finance
  • Legislation

Sub-Committees:

  • Transportation

Staff:
Jason Hurley
jhurley@city-buffalo.com
716-851-5155
Timothy Richards
trichards@city-buffalo.com
716-851-5155

Ellicott District

Darius Pridgen

Ellicott District Councilmember
Council President
1408 City Hall
Buffalo NY 14202
P: 716-851-4980
F: 716-851-6576
E: dpridgen@city-buffalo.com
W: Darius Pridgen
District Map

Councilmember Pridgen is the Council President and serves on the following committee:
Regular Committees:

  • Rules

Staff:
Vernee Shaw
Senior Legislative Assistant
vshaw@city-buffalo.com
Felicia Ali
Legislative Aide
fwilliams@city-buffalo.com

Fillmore District

David A. Franczyk

Fillmore District Councilmember
1315 City Hall
Buffalo NY 14202
P: 716-851-4138
F: 716-851-4869
E: dfranczyk@city-buffalo.com
W: David Franczyk
District Map

Regular Committees:

  • Civil Service
  • Legislation

Sub-Committees:

  • Police Oversight
  • Waterfront Development

Staff:
Michael Kuzma
Senior Legislative Assistant
mkuzma@city-buffalo.com
Aniela Baj
Legislative Assistant
abaj@city-buffalo.com

Lovejoy District

Richard A. Fontana

Lovejoy District Councilmember
1414 City Hall
Buffalo NY 14202
P: 716-851-5151
F:716-851-5141
E: rfontana@city-buffalo.com
W: Richard Fontana
District Map

Chairman:

  • Finance

Regular Committees

  • Civil Service

Organizations:

  • Buffalo Urban Renewal Agency

Staff:
Bryan Bollman
Legislative Assistant
bbollman@city-buffalo.com
Thomas Olejniczak
Legislative Aide
tolejniczak@city-buffalo.com

Masten District

Ulysees O. Wingo, Sr.

Masten District Councilmember
Majority Leader
1316 A. City Hall
Buffalo NY 14202
P: 716-851-5145
F: 716-851-5443
E: uwingo@city-buffalo.com
W: Ulysees Wingo
District Map

Chairman:

  • Education

Regular Committees:

  • Civil Service
  • Community Development
  • Finance

Sub-Committees:

  • Waterfront Development
  • Minority Women's Business Enterprise Task Force (MWBE)

Staff:
Frank Garland
fgarland@city-buffalo.com

Niagara District

David Rivera

Niagara District Councilmember
1504 City Hall
Buffalo NY 14202
P: 716-851-5125
F: 716-851-4970
E: darivera@ch.ci.buffalo.ny.us
W: David Rivera
District Map

Chairman:

  • Claims

Regular Committees:

  • Community Development
  • Legislation

Sub-Committees:

  • Budget
  • Minority Business Enterprise
  • Transportation
  • Police Oversight

Staff:
Sean M. Mulligan
Senior Legislative Assistant
smulligan@city-buffalo.com
Noemi Santiago
Legislative Assistant
nsantiago@city-buffalo.com

North District

Joseph Golombek, Jr.

North District Councilmember
1502 City Hall
Buffalo NY 14202
P: 716-851-5116
F: 716-851-5648
E: jgolombek@city-buffalo.com
W: Joseph Golombek
District Map

Chairman:

  • Community Development
  • Police Oversight

Regular Committees:

  • Claims
  • Legislation

Sub-Committees:

  • Budget
  • Education
  • Minority Business Enterprise
  • Waterfront

Organizations:

  • Buffalo Urban Renewal Agency

Staff:
Timothy VonDerempten
Legislative Assistant
tvonderempten@city-buffalo.com
Sandra Frieday-Lewis
Legislative Assistant
sbattel@city-buffalo.com

South District

Christopher P. Scanlon

South District Councilmember
1401 City Hall
Buffalo NY 14202
P: 716-851-5169
F: 716-851-4553
E: cscanlon@city-buffalo.com
W: Christopher Scanlon
District Map

Chairman:

  • Finance

Regular Committees:

  • Civil Service

Sub-Committees:

  • Waterfront Development
  • Transportation
  • Budget

Staff:
Matthew Fisher
Senior Legislative Assistant
mfisher@city-buffalo.com
Peggy Shea
Legislative Aide
mshea@city-buffalo.com

University District

Rasheed N. C. Wyatt

University District Councilmember
1508 City Hall
Buffalo NY 14202
P: 716-851-5165
F: 716-851-4580
E: rwyatt@city-buffalo.com
W: Rasheed Wyatt
District Map

Chairman:

  • Civil Service

Regular Committees:

  • Claims
  • Community Development
  • Finance

Sub-Committees:

  • Education
  • Minority Business Enterprise

Staff:
Sandra D. Munson
Senior Legislative Assistant
smunson@city-buffalo.com
Mary Beth Lamparelli
Legislative Assistant
mlamparelli@city-buffalo.com

Information is taken from the City of Buffalo website and is current as of September 2015.